Confessions of a Closet Nerd

slowly making my way out…

Fay’s Weekly Fayvorites

Last week was a rough week emotionally and physically. Last Monday, I worked out and tweeked my hip a little and decided to take the rest of the week off. I tried to do some light stuff and still, just not right. When I don’t do some sort of physical activity I can get pretty grumpy and under the weather, but combine that with family stress and it gets double funky.

At any rate, this week was about cheering myself up emotionally and physically and for me that often equates to small amounts of online retail therapy and youtube clips.

I was feeling incredibly munchy on day 1 of all of this so I went to a goodie website that one of my clients mentioned in passing when I’d mentioned that I need a one stop shop to make some personalized trail mix. She’d mentioned Nuts.com and I’d cringed at the prospect of large amounts of pr0nz and laughed at the name. But I went, I saw and I ordered way too many goodies. They’ve got quite a variety of goods and if you’re wanting to try a little somethin’ without totally committing to a pound of it there are samples as well. Pro-tip: the Cinnamon-sugar bagel chips are pretty awesome and the Berry Mix is too. NOMNOMNOMNOMNOM!

Day 2 was a day to just mope and be dorky so I pulled up Youtube and browsed around for some clips. I know Lady Gaga isn’t for everyone and she’s a Madonna knock off, a part of the Illuminati, blabhlabhlbahlbalbahIDONTCAREblah, but her song “Marry the Night” has always cheered me up. Here, enjoy her performance from The Grammy Nomination concert from last year. I also browsed my reader for blogs that interest me and found a humorous and mage-ucational post from @applecidermage in regards to the appropriate use of Time Warp.

Lastly, I’m a t-shirt and jeans kinda girl and while browsing around for some new nerdy threads I found a website called Sevenly. The basic premise of the company is selling t-shirts and hoodies to benefit a charity. Each week there is a new cause so you can pick and choose where your dollars are going and the designs I’ve seen posted look really awesome. Please note that not all of the money goes back to the charity, 7 dollars from each t-shirt sale but you can read about their mission here.

As for this week we’ve got just one in game holiday to focus on and I’m farming my third Swift Lovebird in an attempt to flip it in a few months. I’m a glutton for punishment.

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , ,

3 Responses

  1. Thanks for those links, I think I’ve planned this year’s wardrobe … that I’ll wear while eating nuts!

Leave a comment