Confessions of a Closet Nerd

slowly making my way out…

20 Days of WoW Blogging: Your Bad Habits/Flaws

Yesterday we waved our flag in protest for SOPA and PIPA and today its back to the grind with day 11’s prompt. Another hard topic because I don’t really have any physical habits like biting my nails or smoking, so most kinda get shoved to the side and go unnoticed. Wellllll, I guess I’m the only one that doesn’t notice them.

Bad Habits.

(!*%*!%(I’d like to believe that I’m perfect and don’t really have any habits that really irk anyone, but I know that’s a lie! One that actually sticks out at me as I’m typing this is my rather annoying habit of doodling on pretty much everything. I’d like to think of it as art but I can’t draw for crap. The book on the left is a very tame week in my planner. The right page of pink scribble-scrabblish is a fine example of me taking notes while on a Skype call. Actually both are incredibly tame for some of the doodles I’ve previously done. I really don’t want to embarrass myself too much.

I’m also pretty bad at putting the expectations of myself on others and getting disappointed when people don’t follow through as I would. For example, I rarely ever run late. My parents brought us up with the idea that if you’re late to anything its like giving someone the finger to the face. As my Pops would say, “Life is too short to have someone making a mockery of your time or theirs. Move your ass.” You. Never. Run. Late. Plan accordingly and if you’re anticipating being late, give proper notice. So when its done to me, I ain’t no happy camper at all. Those that follow me on Twitter can attest to that as I’ve got some clients that are notoriously late and I can’t stand it. Especially when they act nonchalant about being 30 minutes late when I bust my butt and commute an hour or so to train them.

But I digress.

In the flaw area, I could go on about physical crap that bugs me but we’d be here all day. Without going into detail, I can confidently say that I’m a little too cautious, harsh and short with people at times. Why? Defense mechanism. That’s my story and I’m sticking with it because as you can see, I also struggle with being vulnerable.

That is all.

Previous Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10.

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , ,

9 Responses

  1. Do you ever tell your clients that you know they value their time, and so do you? Sheesh! Do you ever push them extra hard during their session as punishment? I would 😉 heheh.

  2. hayfayfay says:

    Yes to both! I’m quite a little joker so I’ll throw little stuff in like, “OMGAW, DOIN SOME LUNGES TODAY!!” And when they complain I say, “hrmph, consider it punishment for making me wait around 20 minutes instead of working out myself or getting a nice cup of cocoa!”

  3. […] The hell? http://t.co/nXUwdWdc 2 hours ago « 20 Days of WoW Blogging: Your Bad Habits/Flaws  |   […]

  4. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12. Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

  5. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  6. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14. Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

  7. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14, 15. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  8. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14, 15, 16&17. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  9. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14, 15, 16&17, 18&19. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

Leave a Reply

@HayFayFay

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

