Confessions of a Closet Nerd

slowly making my way out…

20 Days of WoW Blogging: 10 Things We Don’t Know About You

This was also a difficult task as I couldn’t choose 10 items, but I narrowed it down for Day 8 as much as I could.

Justasmallpartofthecollection1. I have a very unhealthy pen and paper obsession. Even as a kid I looked forward to the beginning of the school year to snatch up all the new cool folders, notebooks and coveted that perfect pen and paper combination for doing work. Even as an adult and with the increased use of computers, smartphones and e-mail you can find me often times with a pen and paper scribbling away or writing a *gasp* real letter in correspondence to a friend. If you’ve got this affliction, Jetpens and Moleskine and More. You’re welcome.

2. I didn’t learn to play basketball properly until 9th grade and before learning I was ranked 4th in the state in the 200 and 400 meter. I was actually one of California’s up and coming middle distance runners and aspired to be a Heptathlete. But when you walk on a high school campus standing 6-foot-1 the coaches go bananas. So I quickly learned the basics of it and by the end of my freshman year was on varsity. The rest was history!

3. I used to be painfully shy. I don’t know whether it stemmed from being made fun of as a kid for being so tall or what but as a kid I had friends but I’d much rather have been playing on the monkey bars or swings alone.

4. I can’t STAND feet. They’re the most disgusting part of the body, in my opinion. I don’t care if you think you’ve got the prettiest feet in the universe, I think they’re disgusting. Get outta here!

5. I’m super allergic to most nuts, but deathly allergic to peanuts. DEEEZ NUTTTS! In before, nut jokes. Har har.

6. I have a deciptively huge head.

7. Along with my office supply love, I also love perfume. Primarily BPAL and my collection at one point was about 4 times this size. This stuff is amazing, hand blended and very well made. They’ve even got perfumes that smell like grave moss, if you’re all into the Foresaken thing ‘n shizz.DAMNUSMELLGOOD!

8. I really, really, super duper want to be on Amazing Race. A client friend of mine shares the love for the show and we’re definitely auditioning for it once we both get a little more settled and stop moving around so much. We also do local races modelled after the show for practice and have already planned what challenges each other are suited for.

9. I never really realize how tall I am until someone points it out to me. While I’ve definitely been a victim of ceiling fan decapitation and knocked my head on many a light fixture, I never really notice that I’m a genetic freak until someone asks me how tall I am or comments on it. Then again, I don’t see what the big deal is.

10. I used to aspire to be a dancer or cheerleader. But then I like.. grew and stuff and that whole dream got thrown out of the window. More than anything I think all the years of battling the “change” taking dance classes and bopping around helped me not be as awkward as a lot of girls my height. So I gotta pat myself on the back for that.

Previous Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , , ,

10 Responses

  1. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  2. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9. Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

  3. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  4. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  5. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12. Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", […]

  6. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  7. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14. Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", […]

  8. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14, 15. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  9. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14, 15, 16&17. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  10. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14, 15, 16&17, 18&19. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the […]

Leave a Reply

@HayFayFay

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

