Confessions of a Closet Nerd

slowly making my way out…

20 Days of WoW Blogging: Your Favorite Item

Being the rabid collector that I am, I have a TON of favorite items. If I had to narrow it down to one it would be incredibly difficult if not impossible. So I asked my assistant Mellany, who just so happens to be my 5-year old niece to help me in choosing. Together we mind melded and came up with four items that we both agreed were the best. She ultimately had the final decision because she’s really stinkin’ cute and is pretty much holding me hostage unless I let her do so.


Our first pick is the Direbrew Remote obtained during Brewfest. Mellany likes it because, “you can go see the reallyfunny people and watch them get really, really mad or we can turn your lady into a dwarf and do the funny dance!!!” I like it because it brings back memories of raiding Ulduar and popping this puppy before a boss fight. Ohhh, the many times watching someone click it and over vent hear, “WTF!? WHERE AM I!?” Plus, it features my favorite in game band, L90ETC. There have been quite a few days that I’ve gone down here to farm random stuff to sell here and there and have just watched the band play over and over.

Gettin' down with our funkyselves. Womp, womp!Our second pick is anything Boomkin. The form, the dance, the pet. We both love it all. And when I say “we” I mean mostly her. When she’s around all she wants to do is see the “baby owl” do the dance. If it was up to me, I’d upload a video of her doing it but alas, she won’t have any part of it. If I’m in a BG she wants me to make it dance. An arena.. DANCE. Raiding? DANCE! She’s literally obsessed with the Boomkin dance. Once again, she’s pretty damn cute (and currently really grumpy) so I’ll let her take “our” second pick.

And finally an item that we both can agree on, the Sea Turtle mount! Her reason for liking it is that, “it can go underwater and swim faster. It has a really cute baby face and I like it when we can duck the head away and hide it. I like that you take it when you go fish and let me move him in the water!”

And that’s my (assisted) list of favorite items in Warcraft. If you don’t hear from me tomorrow its because I’m duct taped to this chair watching iCarly and Spongebob on repeat.

Send help.

Fast.

Previous Days 1, 2, 3, 4

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , , ,

12 Responses

  1. fluxdada says:

    Those are some pretty awesome choices! Now she just needs to learn how…ahem…”fun” it is to push the button over and over to prospect all your ore. “Look I made all the gems!”

    • hayfayfay says:

      Flux, would you judge me if I told you she already knows how to do that? She also knows how to fish and dig up ore! We teach em young round these here parts 🙂

  2. […] @DeviouslyDev "ALLLL I REALLY WANNA KNOWW!" And that's your punishment for teasing us/me with your office treats 😛 16 minutes ago « 20 Days of WoW Blogging: Your Favorite Item  |   […]

  3. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9. Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

  4. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  5. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  6. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12. Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", […]

  7. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  8. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  9. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14, 15. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  10. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14, 15, 16&17. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to […]

  11. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14, 15, 16&17, 18&19. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe […]

Leave a Reply

@HayFayFay

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

