Confessions of a Closet Nerd

slowly making my way out…

20 Days of WoW Blogging: Your First Day Playing WoW

Day 3’s question asks about your first day playing WoW. I answered it briefly at the end my first post EVAR at CoCN, but I’ll gladly give a more in-depth detailed as much as I possibly can.

It seems like there were several incantations pre-Fayfamily before I got my own account and didn’t look back to any of those alts. My first toon was a Blood Elf Mage named Lindaris on the Greymane server. I remember questing through through the belf starting area and being right on the stairs of Silvermoon City to begin levelling tailoring and enchanting. I’m standing there just babbling about how pretty the city is and asking Jin questions. No joke, thats when I ton of people I referred to as “enemies” ran passed me into the city. Local Defense is scrolling yellow passed my eyes and I have no idea what the hell is going on. So I just stand there. I’m asking Jin what the hell is going on and he’s laughing maniacally. “They’re raiding the city,” he says between cackles. “Sooooo, what do I do?” “There ain’t shit you can do dummy! You’re too low level!” I still had no concept of what the hell a raid was so I went into the city and of course, got lost. So I abort mission and run back to kill more scary monsters.

Then it happens.

Again.

Another HUGE pack of who I now know are Alliance passed me running toward Ghostlands and they’re killing my quest giver. I had no concept of factions or anything of the sort, mostly because I knew I wanted to be a purty lil’ Blood Elf and nothing more. So I shrug it off and run to attempt the Knucklerot and Luzran quests.. alone. Another learning moment. So as I’m running back for probably the seventh time I notice another Mage in the area and he asks me if I’d like help. He gets a few of his guildies to come over and help and we all rejoice and dance around the dead bodies and they invite me to join their guild. I was already pretty familiar with guilds and how they worked from watching Jin in his guild so I gladly accepted and became semi-acquainted as to how the game worked. We did most of the quests out there in a group and they had an omgmaxlevelgasp Warlock friend of theirs summon us to Orgrimmar and that’s when I reaaaaaaaaaaally knew I was in love. This was around Burning Crusade, so naturally all of the gear was that bright, psychedelic color scheme and I knew that I just had to have it. And those animalrideythings! Yes! Mounts! It all needed to be mine! But it required that “raiding” stuff and a shit ton of gold at the time. Hrmph!

So yeah, my first day consisted of an Alliance raid on Silvermoon, getting wtfpwnd by Kucklerot and Luzran, my first guild and woke up my pre-transmog love of collecting clothes and mounts. And poor Lindaris got deleted a few days later so that I could roll a hunter.

What? PETS! PETS!

Previous days 1, 2

Filed under: Uncategorized

14 Responses

  1. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4 Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  2. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  3. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  4. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  5. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  6. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9. Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", […]

  7. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  8. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  9. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12. Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); […]

  10. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  11. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14. Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); […]

  12. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14, 15. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  13. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14, 15, 16&17. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the […]

  14. […] Days 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13,14, 15, 16&17, 18&19. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike […]

Leave a Reply

@HayFayFay

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

