Confessions of a Closet Nerd

slowly making my way out…

These are this week’s Fayvorite things…

Sundays are usually the day of rest and relaxation, football (go Pats) and prepping for the week ahead. Well, add another one to your list as Sundays I’ll be doing my weekly round up and giving you little nuggets to explore. I’m planning on eventually doing this in Podcast form but until I figure out all the bells and whistles, text will have to suffice!

This week’s implementation of patch 4.3.2 brought with it mage nerfs, a 64-bit client and something we’ve all been anticipating, cross-realm raiding. Warcrafters all across Twitter and Azeroth made plans to take full advantage of this by pre-forming raid groups to throw down on their favorite raid bosses old and new. A few Twitter folks that I follow have come up with incredible tools for both the planning and social aspect of this new feature.

@_Reliq_created LFraid, a virtual hub for like minded raiders, friends and guilds to find cross-realm raiding buddies.

@vitaemachina has gifted the project of Sleepy Hams, a public mumble server. I personally haven’t been in it myself because the house has been Crazyville, but from what I’ve seen on Twitter its the place to be. Just please keep in mind you’re sharing space with people from various backgrounds. Read the rules, take your jerkface off and come have a good time!

For all you money-makers out there Jim aka Flux, the man behind Power Word: Gold has a new e-book stuffed with 100 pages of gold making shiny. And for those of you not really into reading, there are pictures too! It covers contains pro-tips in regards to addons, professions, etc and can be purchased on the honor system. You can steal it for free, sure! But I’d honestly hope you’d throw at least a dollar into the pot after discovering how much value it contains. Take your buns over to the Power Word: Store and give it a look-see.

As for my own personal and non-Warcraft demons I’ve found the most amazing art pens. I’m not an artist by any means but I do enjoy decorating cards and throwing my special touch on gifts here and there. I’m always in search of the perfect metallic and non-Sharpie pens and I’ve found it. Doing a weekly scouring of Jetpens, I foundthe Pental Slicci in Gold. I bought the gold, silver and pink to fiddle around with and so far they’re not too bad, I just wish they were a little cheaper.

On the same gift-giving token the dreaded Valentine’s Day is on the horizon. I personally don’t celebrate the “holiday” for various reasons most of which are stated on Occupy Vday’s tumblr stream that I found via @Zaralynda. Most of the posts there pretty much sum up my feelings in regards to it.

Also, don’t forget that this week we’ve got triple events going down in Azeroth. Lunar is on it’s last week, Darkmoon faire just rolled into town and Love is in the Air is here and with a new mount! Cymre over at Bubbles of Michief has put together a great lil’ guide to gather ‘dem cheevos, pets and title.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got a Love Rocket to get, turtles to throw rings at and a Super Bowl to watch! If you all have anything awesome you’ve seen across the web or Warcraft please share. uhlissuh AT gmail DAWT com or via Twitter @HayFayFay.

Filed under: Uncategorized, , , ,

One Response

  1. Cymre says:

    Appreciate the pingback HayFayFay :)

Leave a Reply

@HayFayFay

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

